Academic Deans

Prof. Mharakurwa Sungano
Dean, College of Health, Agriculture and Natural Sciences
  • PhD (Oxford University, UK)
  • MSc Medical Parasitology (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK)
  • DLHSTM (University of London, UK)
  • BSc Hons Biological Sciences (University of Zimbabwe)

Prof. S. Murairwa
Interim Dean, College of Business, Peace, Leadership and Governance

PhD in Decision Science (UUM, Malaysia); MSc. in Operations Research (NUST, Zimbabwe); BSc. Special Honours in Statistics (UZ, Zimbabwe); Dip. in Statistics (UZ, Zimbabwe); and Dip. in MIS (IMIS, UK).

Professor Girma Y.I. Menelik
Dean, College of Social Sciences, Theology, Humanities and Education

PhD in Political Science (University of Bremen), LLD in Constitutional Law (UNISA and University of Hagen, Germany), MSc. in Economics and MSc. in Informatics from University of Bremen, (Germany), Master of Arts degree in International Relations from University of California, Berkeley (UC-Berkeley-USA), LLM in International Competition Law and Policy from University of East Anglia, Bachelor in Political Science ,London School of Economics (United Kingdom).